F the burn, I wanna brownie

13 Sep

It’s a stressful week, friends and I’ve gone to a dark place. Dark chocolate that is. I made this sweet little concoction last night. It. Was. Awesome.

Graham cracker, peanut butter, and brownie on top – yes ma’am!

What makes everything better in my world? Probably in this order…

  • Snuggles from Noah Bear.
  • Hugs from the hubs.
  • An awesome run.
  • Chattin’ with my girls.
  • Red wine in a big mamma glass.
  • Brownies.

I will be partaking in all of the above to help me through this week. With event on top of event this week including Camp Discovery and a 10K/5K Run on Sunday that I am the Course Marshall for for 5,000 people. Eeeeek!!! I’m nutso!

Training is not looking pretty this week, but I’m doing what I can when I can. I also picked up some more prizes for the Virtual 5K/10K My Way this weekend with a super big THANK YOU to Sports Authority!!! We can now add Yoga mats and bike tools to the mix (to promote cross training, right?!) Today is the last day to sign up for the race. If you haven’t already, go sign up!!!

Game Face – ON!!! No wait, this is my “fake-it-til-you-make-it” smile!

6 Responses to “F the burn, I wanna brownie”

  1. Amy September 13, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    I’ll sign up for the virtual race! Is it ok if I take a 5k/10k split from a longer run? And yes, chocolate and big glasses of wine do make things better. (I also don’t consider red wine as alcohol…). Good luck with training through the stress! You are so close!

    • kandjcoloradoliving September 13, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Oh yay for signing up! And absolutely you can use a split. That’s what I did for Laura’s 5 Miler. Hmmm, red wine not as alcohol… that sounds like my “if I eat my dessert before dinner, it doesn’t count” logic. I like it!

  2. Natalie September 14, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    love the title! I just made garbanzo brownies from Mommy Run fast. they helped!!

    • kandjcoloradoliving September 14, 2012 at 7:18 am #

      I like that recipe too, but this time it was plain ol from the box brownies.

  3. Laura September 14, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Every once in a while, you definitely need the real thing! After having cake and ice cream on my birthday, I confess I had ice cream every day until my husband finished it off a few days later. I don’t regret it. It’s necessary to indulge some days!
    I’m running the 10k as part of my 12 tomorrow, won’t be speedy, but I’m excited to participate!

    • kandjcoloradoliving September 14, 2012 at 7:46 am #

      Thanks so much for participating! I think a lot of people are doing the same thing using their splits. I was thinking that I need to start buying Skinny Cow ice cream bars because they’re only 150 calories and help me beat the urge to finish off the brownies or ice cream. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 643 other followers

